Android app experiencing connectivity issues

We’re aware of android issues that are happening and are working quickly to fix it.

15 October 2014 20:12 CET/ 15 October 2014  11:12 am  PST

An update on the Android app missing-image and playback issue: our developers have determined the root of the problem and are working as fast as they can to resolve it. Please know this is our number one concern and we’ll keep you updated as we know more.

Thanks for bearing with us!

15 October 2014 20:44 CET/ 15 October 2014  11:44 am  PST

Playback is now available, however our developers are still investigating images not loading properly. Thank you for your patience.

16 October 2014 02:15 CET/ 15 October 2014  5:15 pm  PST

Images are working again. If you still are having an issue, please restart the app. We appreciate your patience while we were working through this one.

Slowed service

We’re experiencing a large traffic spike causing slow service.

27 September 2014 01:37 CET/ 26 September 2014  4:37pm  PST

The site is back to normal. We appreciate your patience.

Stability Issues

Hey everyone, 

Looks like we’re having some issues loading the Stream and other pages on SoundCloud. We’ve got everyone working on this to return service to normal. We’ll update you when we get an all clear. 

Thanks for your patience. 

26 September 2014 20:07 CET/ 11:07am PST

The site is back to normal. We appreciate you bearing with us.

Slowed Service

We’re experiencing a large spike in traffic that is slowing service on the site. We’re working on getting response times back to normal as fast as possible. 

Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your patience. 

We’ll update you when service returns to normal.

26 September 2014 03:11 CET/ 25 September 2014 6:11pm PST

We’re still having trouble but we’ve got all hands on deck to get service back. Apologies for the delay. 

26 September 2014 04:17 CET/ 25 September 2014 7:17pm PST

We’re back up. Thank you for your patience.

Streaming issues in Australia

We’ve received reports that people are having streaming issues in Australia. This includes issues such as tracks skipping or tracks playing for a few seconds and then not loading. 

Our developers are looking into this and we’ll update you here when we have more information.

Thanks for your patience! 

10 September 2014 13:15 CET/ 04:15 PST

We’ve identified there is a latency issue with our provider in the Oceania region affecting streaming for Australia and New Zealand. 

We have reached out to them and will keep you updated!

12 September 2014 17:06 CET/ 08:06 PST

Our CDN provider has yet to confirm a fix for these latency issues. They are continuing to work on this as a priority and hopefully they can resolve this soon.

Please note that currently the issue is mainly on recently uploaded tracks. However, on testing we’ve found these tracks are playing correctly outside of the Oceania region.

We thank you for your patience and hopefully we can give you a more positive update soon!

15 September 2014 16:07 CET/ 07:07 PST

Latency in the Oceania region has now improved! Our provider has been able to increase performance, and streaming issues should now be returning to normal. 

If you are still experiencing issues, please contact us via our Help Center here. 

Thanks for bearing with us! 

Firefox 30.0 and 31.0 crashing during upload

We have been receiving reports that Firefox 30.0 and 31.0 are crashing when trying to upload large files to SoundCloud. Our developers are currently investigating into this further in order to fix. 

As a workaround, please use another browser such as Google ChromeSafari, or Internet Explorer

Thank you for your patience! 

Removal of HTML in Profile and Track descriptions

Your security is important to us, and we work hard to ensure SoundCloud is a safe place to be. Today we removed the ability to use HTML in profile and track descriptions, to prevent any malicious links that redirect to spam sites being hidden.
You’ll still be able to add links to descriptions, but they will display as full URLs, rather than displaying as text that links. 
You may want to update your profile and track descriptions to remove any HTML code. If you’re using any third-party tools to automatically update your description with links to tour dates, we recommend disabling this and making use of our Songkick or Bandpage integrations which you can read more about here: http://help.soundcloud.com/customer/portal/articles/617867

 

Uploading Issues

14:17 CET / 05:17 PST

Hey everyone,

We are currently investigating reports of uploading and replacing files not working. Thank you in advance for your patience here, as we work hard to fix this! 

15:52 CET/ 05:52 PST

Update: Our developers are now working on a fix to be deployed shortly. 

16:21 CET/ 06:21 PST

Update: A fix has now been deployed. Uploading and replacing files is now functional. Thank you for your patience!

iOS Bug

11:57 CET / 02:57 PST

Hey everybody. Some of you may have noticed a bug within our iOS app in which your tracks may appear as created by a user you follow and reposted to your own account. We’re aware of the problem and working to get it resolved as quickly as possible.

Apologies for the confusion, and we’ll get you more information as soon as we have it.

12:57 CET / 03:57 PST

We’ve rolled out a fix for this problem, and those affected should now see their tracks returning to normal. Thanks again for your patience!

Outage

09:52 CET / 00:52 PST

We are currently looking into a service outage and are working hard to restore the site as soon as possible. We will update here as soon as we have more details.

10:04 CET / 01:04 PST

Our team has fixed the immediate problem and working to restore services now.

10:26 CET / 1:26 PST

We’ve restored enough components so that the Stream can load and tracks can play, but we’re not fully back yet. More updates to come. Thanks for hanging in there, everyone!

11:28 CET / 2:28 PST

We’re still tying up some loose ends, but most services are fully recovered now. Apologies for the interruption, but thanks again for everyone’s patience!